If you feel called to give by giving of your time and leadership, we have many opportunities for you. Give us a call or fill out this form to learn more information.

Executive Board

Marie Miller
Courtney Barthels
Vice President / Campaign Chair
Jake Hamman
Past President
Katelyn Coning
Denise Davis
Day of Caring Chair
Anne Dunn
Assistant to Day of Caring
Jessica Springer
Luke Compton
Troy Klingler

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of a diverse group of individuals representing villages and townships in Van Wert County, business sectors of labor, industry, professional, retail; and members-at-large. Executive Board members are also part of the Board of Trustees.

Cindy Amweg
Leslie Beining
Amelia Clouse
Janet Crummey
Veronica Cuevas

Tisha Fast
Brad Harsha
Katie Laudick-Harting
Deb Moser
Kristen Price

Laura Schoenle
Dennis Shaffer
Annie Shartzer
Paula Stabler
Darcy Vaske
Jacob Wahmhoff
Jeff Welker
Audra Zinn

Admissions and Review Committee

The Admissions and Review Committee gathers each year to interview each agency applying for funding. Agencies apply for funding each year and applications are reviewed by the Admissions and Review Committee to determine how funds are distributed. 

Marie Miller
Anne Dunn
Jake Hamman
Linda Heitkamp
Courtney Barthels
Laney Nofer
Teresa Shaffer
Katlyn Short
Katelyn Coning
Mike Smith

Executive Committee
12:00 p.m. Noon
The third Thursday of the month

  • February 16, 2023
  • April 20, 2023
  • May 18, 2023
  • July 20, 2023
  • August 17, 2023
  • September 21, 2023
  • November 16, 2023
  • December 21, 2023

Board of Trustees
12:00 p.m. Noon
The third Thursday of the month

  • January 19, 2023
  • March 16, 2023
  • June 15, 2023
  • October 19, 2023

Meetings held at United Way Office.

Board members will be notified when/if there is a change in date, time, or location. Meetings are also available virtually through Zoom for those who cannot attend in person.